Anne-Liza Makkinga is the Queen of Mechelen

CacharelleDutch rider Anne-Liza Makkinga won the Queens Cup by Stephex this afternoon in Mechelen. Makkinga was the fastest with Cacharelle. This mare came to her in October last year and was a bit of a “throwaway project” according to the Dutch rider. “She belonged to an amateur rider but things weren’t working out for them. I started training her and after a while I thought she was able to go for it. I started her this summer and we also got some good results at the Stephex Masters. This morning I wanted to start her in a 1m40 class but my boyfriend and I talked about it and we decided to let her getting to know the big arena.” That sure worked out for them ๐Ÿ˜‰ A little video impression can be found HERE.

 

 

Geef een reactie

