José Antonio García Mena & Norte

norte 1

I’m not a big fan of PRE horses. I don’t mean anything negative with that but I just don’t have that ‘wow’ feeling some people have when they see such horses. I still prefer horses like Damon Hill or Valegro but at the WEG I really enjoyed the PRE stallion Norte and his rider José Antonia Garcia Mena who always seems to smile. I watched them at the warming-up and a day later it was raining during the team test. Garcia Mena didn’t mind at all and kept on smiling and thanking his horse after the test. He wanted the audience to do a Mexican wave and everybody was cheering. He sure put a smile on my face and I wish them the best because it’s fun to see such a joyful combination compete.

norte 2

Geef een reactie

